Resources for:
  Civil Society
  Business Persons
  Children and Youth

Thematic Areas

 Printable Version

Election of officers

10. At the 30th (opening) meeting, the Honourable Helena Z. Benitez (Philippines) was elected President by acclamation. At the same meeting, the Governing Council elected Mr. Ernest A. Boateng (Ghana), Mr. Juraj Busa (Czechoslovakia) and Mr. Donald F. McMichael (Australia) as Vice-Presidents and Mr. Trevor Boothe (Jamaica) as Rapporteur.