Resources for:
  Civil Society
  Business Persons
  Children and Youth

Thematic Areas

 Printable Version

C - Election of officers

13. At the opening meeting of the session, on 8 June, 1987, the Council elected the following officers by acclamation:

President: Mr. J. Illueca (Panama)

Vice-Presidents: Mr. Z. R. Ansari (India)

Mr. C. J. Butale (Botswana)

Ms. D. Protsenko (Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic)

Rappourteur: Mr. P. Sutter (Switzerland)