Resources for:
  Civil Society
  Business Persons
  Children and Youth

Thematic Areas

 Printable Version

C - Election Of officers

10. At the opening meeting of the session, on 11 May 1983, the Council elected the following officers by acclamation:

President: Mr. M. Holdgate (United Kingdom of Great Britain

and Northern Ireland)

Vice-Presidents: Mr. E. Szenes (Hungary)

Mr. J. C. Arlia (Argentina)

Mr. T. Khoshoo (India)

Rapporteur: Mr. F. Matholoane (Lesotho)