OzonAction

Division of Technology, Industry and Economics

Staff contacts

The heart of the OzonAction Branch is its experienced staff. OzonAction is a team of ozone protection specialists located in Paris and in UNEP's Regional Offices for Africa (Nariobi, Kenya), Asia & the Pacific (Bangkok, Thailand), Latin America & the Caribbean (Panama City, Panama), and West Asia (Manama, Bahrain).

The links below provide contact details and short biographies for the members of our multidisciplinary team of ozone protection professionals.

  • Paris, France

    Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

    UNEP Division of Technology, Industry and Economics
    1 rue Miollis, Building VII
    75015 Paris
    FRANCE
    Fax: +33 1 4437 1474

    • Shamila Nair-Bedouelle, Head of OzonAction Branch
      Tel: Tel: +33 1 4437 1459
      Email: shamila.nair-bedouelle@unep.org
    • Bénédictine Desbois, Assistant to Head of OzonAction Branch
      Tel:+33 1 4437 1458
      Email: benedictine.desbois@unep.org
    • James Curlin, Network and Policy Manager
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1455
      Email: jim.curlin@unep.org
    • Jo Chona, Programme Assistant
      Tel: 33 1 4437 1457
      Email: jo.chona@unep.org
    • Ezra Clark, Capacity Building Manager
      Tel: +33 1 4437 7611
      Email: ezra.clark@unep.org
    • Ruperto De Jesus, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1461
      Email: ruperto.dejesus@unep.org
    • Mikheil Tushishvili, Programme Officer
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1471
      Email: mikheil.tushishvili@unep.org
    • Anne Fenner, Information Manager
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1454
      Email: anne.fenner@unep.org
    • Jemal Purliyeva, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1497
      Email: jemal/.purliyeva@unep.org
    • Halvart Koeppen, Regional Network Coordinator (Eastern Europe & Central Asia)
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1432
      Email: halvart.koppen@unep.org
    • Samira de Govert, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1452
      Email: samira.degobert@unep.org
    • Reem Al-Qawas, Administrative & Fund Management Officer
      Programme Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1472
      Email: reem.alqawas@unep.org
    • Mugure Kibe, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 1463
      Email: mugure.kibe@unep.org
    • Nancy Wachira Flainville, Budgets & Finance Assistant
      Tel: +33 1 4437 3001
      Email: nancy.flainville@unep.org
  • Nairobi, Kenya

    Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

    UNEP Regional Office for Africa (ROA)
    P.O. Box 30552
    Nairobi
    KENYA
    Fax: +254 20 7623165

    • Yamar Guisse, Regional Network Coordinator (French-speaking Africa)
      Tel: +254 20 7623909
      Email: yamar.guisse@unep.org
    • Patrick Salifu, Regional Network Coordinator (English-speaking Africa)
      Tel: +254 20 762 3956
      Email: patrick.salifu@unep.org
    • Florence Asher, Programme Officer (Methyl Bromide Phaseout)
      Tel: + 254 20 7623337
      Email: florence.asher@unep.org
    • Moussa Barry, Programme Officer
      Tel: +254-20-7623909
      Email: moussa.barry@unep.org
    • Eunice Njuguna, Administrative Assistant
      Tel: +254 20 7623812
      Email: eunice.njuguna@unep.org
    • Anne Kanithi, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +254 20 7624280
      Email: anne.kanithi@unep.org
  • Bangkok, Thailand

    Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

    UNEP Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP)
    2nd Floor, UN Building
    Rajdamnern Nok Avenue
    Bangkok 10200
    Thailand
    Fax: +662 280 3829

    • Atul Bagai, Senior Regional Coordinator, (South Asia)
      Tel: +662 288 1662
      Email: atul.bagai@unep.org
    • Shaofeng Hu, Regional Network Coordinator (South East Asia)
      Tel: +662 288 1126
      Email: shaofeng.hu@unep.org
    • Artie Dubrie, Regional Network Coordinator (Pacific Island Countries)
      Tel: +662 288 2128
      Email: artie.dubrie@unep.org
    • Pipat Poopeerasupong, HPMP Programme Officer
      Tel: +662 288 1255
      Email: poopeerasupong@un.org
    • Pattra Mahattanawongwarn, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +662 288 2080
      Email: patra.mahattanawongwarn@unep.org
    • Charuwan Tintukasiri, Programme Assistant
      Tel: 662 288 1495
      Email: charuwan.tintukasiri@unep.org
    • Patcharin Udompornwirat, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +662 288 1131
      Email: patcharin.udompornwirat@unep.org
  • Panama City, Panama

    Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

    UNEP Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean (ROLAC)
    Avenida Morse, Ciudad del Saber
    Clayton, Edificio 132
    Ciudad de Panama
    Republica de Panamá
    Fax: +507 305 3105

    • Mirian Vega, Regional Network Coordinator (Central & South America)
      Tel: +507 305 3158
      Email: mirian.vega@unep.org
    • Marco A. Pinzon, Regional Network Coordinator (Caribbean)
      Tel: +507 305 3154
      Email: marco.pinzon@unep.org
    • Donnalyn Charles, HPMP Programme Officer
      Tel: +507 305 3163
      Email:donnalyn.charles@unep.org
    • Anderson Alves, HPMP Programme Officer
      Tel: +507 305 3100
      Email: anderson.alves@pnuma.org
    • Joella Hayams, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +507 305 3162
      Email: joella.hayams@unep.org
    • Kevin Gallardo, Administrative Assistant
      Tel: +507 305 3172
      Email: kevin.gallardo@unep.org
  • Manama, Bahrain

    Compliance Assistance Programme (CAP) under the Multilateral Fund

    UNEP Regional Office for West Asia (ROWA)
    Sehab Tower A, Floor 6
    Building No. 3552, Road 2849
    Block 428, Seef Area
    P.O. Box 10880
    Manama
    Bahrain
    Fax: +973 17 825 110/1

    • Abdulelah Alwadaee, Regional Network Coordinator
      Tel: +973 17 826 600
      Email: Abdulelah.Alwadaee.unep.org
    • Ayman El-Talouny, HPMP Programme Officer
      Tel: +973 17 812 765
      Email: Ayman.Eltalouny@unep.org 
    • Khaled Klaly, Policy & Enforcement Officer
      Tel: +973 17812763
      Email: khaled.klaly@unep.org
    • Asiya Amin, Administrative Assistant
      Tel: +973 17 812 777
      Email: asiya.amin@unep.org
    • Manal Aabed, Programme Assistant
      Tel: +973 17 812 766
      Email: Manal.Aabed@unep.org