MAIN MENU

 

 

 Click here to access the recorded version of the webinar.

Introduction by:

Halvart Koppen
With a background in chemical engineering and environmental management, Halvart Koeppen started working in the OzonAction Programme in 1997 developing training modules and organizing training for technicians and Customs Officers. In 2002, he took over project management and financial monitoring task during the regionalization of the programme. Since 2005, he coordinates the Regional Ozone Network in Europe & Central Asia providing compliance assistance, organizing annual network and thematic meetings and facilitating regional awareness raising, country-to-country and programmatic assistance.


Speakers:

 Marco Buoni
Since 2010 VicePresident of the Air Conditioning and Refrigeration European Association AREA, Chairman of the Task Force on LOW GWP refrigerants issuing 2 position papers on “Guidance On minimum requirements for contractors’ training & certification“ and on “ Guidance on use and basic competence requirements for contractors “ He is also Secretary General of the Italian Association of Refrigeration Technicians and Technical Director of Centro Studi Galileo.
 Presentation slides


 Tonko Curko
40 years of experience in thermotechnical engineering (refrigerating, heating, ventilating and air conditioning systems), 1972-1975 year, involved in design, project management and site construction HVAC & R systems, Jugomontaža, Zagreb 1975-recent, lecturing, research, development and consulting work in R & HVAC, Zagreb University, Faculty for Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
 Presentation slides


Kadir Isa
Assistant Professor, Istanbul University Faculty of Eng., Mechanical Engineering Dept. Completed his BSc, MSc and PhD degrees in mechanical education/engineering. Participated in several courses in UK and USA in the field of teacher training and RAC technology. Has almost 27 years of experience instructing RAC courses at vocational high school/ two-year college and engineering levels. Assigned by the Ministry of Environment Ozone Layer Division as joint committee chair of transposition of F-Gas Regulation.
Presentation slides

Webinar Details

Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Time: 13:30 PM CET
Paris (France) Wednesday, 19 March 2013, 13:30:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Manama (Bahrain) Wednesday, 19 March 2013, 15:30:00 AST UTC+3 hours
Panama (Panama) Wednesday, 19 March 2013, 07:30:00 EST UTC-5 hours
Nairobi (Kenya) Wednesday, 19 March 2013, 15:30:00 EAT UTC+3 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Wednesday, 19 March 2013, 19:30:00 ICT UTC+7 hours
[Please check other time zone @ http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html ]

System Requirements

For the webinar you will need a computer, a wired internet connection and a headset with a microphone.
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 2008 Server, Windows® 7, Vista, XP SP3, 2003 Server, or 2000. 
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5, 10.6, 10.7 or newer
Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet
Recommended: wired Internet connection, headset with microphone, web camera