MAIN MENU


Webinar session on "How the Montreal Protocol is Leading the Way to Ozone and Climate Protection" 



Date: Thursday, 31 July 2014     |    Time: 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (CEST)   

Other time zones: 
[Bangkok 07:30 PM | Manama 03:30 PM | Nairobi 03:30 PM | Panama 07:30 AM | Check other/your time zone: http://easyclock.appspot.com/


(This session has ended)


Description

We all agree that the Montreal Protocol is a success, what does that really mean - a success for ozone, but what about for climate?

Has Montreal done enough, could it do more? Is this successful treaty still ambitious? ...

Prof. Durwood Zaelke, Founder and President of the Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development (IGSD) will answer these questions and more!

.....

System Requirements:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. View System Requirements >>> 
.....

UNEP DTIE OzonAction Branch is offering this forum to promote ozone layer protection through the use of modern electronic communication technologies, and to increase global online learning and knowledge sharing, as part of its clearinghouse mandate under the Multilateral Fund for the Montreal Protocol Implementation.


 The webinar recorded audio version is available here 

 Ppt slides by Prof. Durwood Zaelke

 The Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development (IGSD) brings together professionals from around the world who are committed to strengthening environmental law and institutions to promote sustainable development... Learn more