| Login

Members & Partners of the International Resource Panel

The International Resource Panel


Steering Committee

The Steering Committee, consisting of representatives from governments, the EC, UNEP and other organisations, advises on annual work programmes and budgets.

Members of the Steering Committee as of January 2009 are as follows:

UNEP Division of Technology, Industry and Economics (co-chair), DG Environment, European Commission (co-chair)

National Governments
Australia: Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities
Belgium: Coordination Committee for International Envrionmental Policy
Chile: Ministry for Environment
China: The Ministry of Environmental Protection 
Colombia: Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
Denmark: The Ministry of the Environment
Egypt: Ministry of State for Environmental Affairs
Finland: Ministry of the Environment
France: Ministry of Ecology, Energy, Sustainable Development and Regional Planning
Germany: Federal Ministry for the Environment
Hungary: Ministry of Environment and Water
India: Ministry of Environment and Forests
Indonesia: Ministry of Environment
Italy: Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea
Japan: Ministry of the Environment
Kazakhstan: Ministry of Environmental Protection
Kenya: Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources
Mexico: Ministry of the Environment and Natural Resources
Netherlands: Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment
Norway: Ministry of the Environment
The Philippines: Climate Change Commission
South Africa: Department of Environmental Affairs
Switzerland: Federal Office for the Environment
Russian Federation: Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Tanzania: Ministry of Water
USA: State Department
Vietnam: Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Intergovernmental Organizations
European Commission: Environment Directorate-General
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Civil Society Organizations
International Council for Science (ICSU)
International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)


The Panel will be supported by a Secretariat, hosted by the Sustainable Consumption and Production Branch of  UNEP's Division of Technology, Industry and Economics, based in Paris, France.

Click here to access the secure pages for the Secretariat and Members.