First United Nations Environment Assembly Over 1065 participants, 163 Member States, 113 Ministers and 40 Events 23 - 27 June 2014, Nairobi, Kenya
Special Guests
  • H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta

    H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta
    President of the Republic of Kenya
  • HSH Prince Albert II

    HSH Prince Albert II
    Sovereign Prince of Monaco
  • Ban ki-moon

    Ban ki-moon
    UN Secretary-General
  • john ashe

    john ashe
    President of General Assembly Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda
UN and Agencies
  • Achim Steiner

    Achim Steiner
    UN Under-Secretary-General and UNEP Executive Director
  • Sahle-Work Zewde

    Sahle-Work Zewde
    Director-General, United Nations Office at Nairobi
  • Helen Clark

    Helen Clark
    UNDP Administrator
  • Marco Lambertini

    Marco Lambertini
    Director General of WWF International
  • Amina J. Mohammed

    Amina J. Mohammed
    Special Adviser on Post-2015 Development Planning
  • Dr. Mukhisa Kituyi

    Dr. Mukhisa Kituyi
    Secretary-General of UNCTAD
  • Lakshmi Puri

    Lakshmi Puri
    Deputy Executive Director, UN Women
  • Julia Marton-Lefèvre

    Julia Marton-Lefèvre
    Director General, International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN)
  • H.E. Oyun Sanjaasuren

    H.E. Oyun Sanjaasuren
    Minister of Environment and Green Development, Mongolia
  • H.E. Dr. Masoumeh Ebtekar

    H.E. Dr. Masoumeh Ebtekar
    Vice President of I.R.of Iran and Head of Department of Environment
  • H.E. Sargon Lazar Slewa

    H.E. Sargon Lazar Slewa
    Minister of Environment, Iraq
  • Janez Potočnik

    Janez Potočnik
    European Commissioner for Environment
  • H.E. Bruno Oberle

    H.E. Bruno Oberle
    State Secretary and Head of the Swiss Federal Office for the Environment
  • Prof. Judy Wakhungu

    Prof. Judy Wakhungu
    Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Water and Natural Resources, Kenya
  • H.E Juan José Guerra Abud

    H.E. Juan José Guerra Abud
    Environment Minister of Mexico
  • Hon. Prof. Githu Muigai

    Hon. Prof. Githu Muigai
    Attorney General of the Republic of Kenya
  • Hon. Prof. L. Lavrysen

    Hon. Prof. L. Lavrysen
    Judge of the Belgian Constitutional Court
  • Dr. Alice Kaudia

    Dr. Alice Kaudia
    Environment Secretary, State Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Kenya
  • Hon. Justice Antonio Benjamin

    Hon. Justice Antonio Benjamin
    Judge of the High Court of Brazil
  • Mark Burrows

    Mark Burrows
    Global Vice Chairman Investment Banking Credit Suisse
  • Justice Winston Anderson

    Justice Winston Anderson
    Judge of the Caribbean Court of Justice
  • Yvo de Boer

    Yvo de Boer
    Director General of Global Green Growth Institute
    prev next Live Photos From UNEA
    The first session of UNEA has been supported by generous contributions of the following countries:
    © Copyright